Walking as the cool breeze blows in my face, taking with it all the stress from my mind as I inhale the sweet smell of these roses

 

  This is what I love about spring… the vibrant colors that creates a beautiful landscape throughout my campus at school. Walking as the cool breeze blows in my face, taking with it all the stress from my mind as I inhale the sweet smell of these roses, forgetting that in a couple of days begins finals week. No words can stress the overwhelming feeling that washes over me, as the end of this spring semester is quickly creeping up behind me. Slapping me on my shoulders, whispering in my ears that now I have to focus more on school and less on tedious things to make sure that my GPA is pleasing to my eyes as these flowers.-Shahael M

Leave a Reply

