Guess who turned 21 today!

image.jpeg
I felt grateful to wake up this morning on my 21st birthday . Unfortunately , I this day and age people are dying younger and younger whether it’s to gun violence or drug usage , but thankfully I’ve been kept grounded. I smelled the air and looked in the mirror , completely puzzled at my reflection in the mirror. I just couldn’t believe it . Time flew by , it felt as if it was just yesterday that I turned 18 and now I’m 21! I’m almost afraid to blink as if that’ll slow down time and have me enjoy these precious moments a little bit more . What did I do today you may ask ?? Well, just like in previous years, I started my day attending mass and then was treated to a delicious meal at IHOP. Hesitantly, I tried a new dish today from what I’m used to eating there . Today, I got scrambled eggs served with basil and spinach with hash browns on the side which was delicious ! And to top it all off, I had a glass of cranberry juice, after all drinking cranberry juice is very beneficial to your health. It contains a high source of phytonutrients .  It’s been stated that the compound found in this beverage may lower your chances of getting heart disease, high blood pressure and can even protect you from getting urinary tract infections. After we feasted, I was taken on a lovely shopping spree. Who can say no to that? After all shopping is pretty therapeutic to me…I can be in a bad mood and feel so drawn to buying just one thing that I end up walking out with a lot more than what was originally planned . Soon after, we drove over to Dollar tree where we went in for 4 items and walked out with a trunk full of products . A few minutes later, my Chocolate Hazelnut birthday cake was picked up . 😍😍😊😊🎂🎂 it felt like an eternity had passed before I found us walking into the Haitian restaurant.. This is what I ate: Brown rice and beans with fried Turkey and fried plaintains with a tall glass full of cranberry juice (once again) . What can I say? I sure do like cranberry juice . But you know what the best part of my day was? Was when I got to spend some quality time with my mother , cherishing every moment I had with her earlier. There was multiple times where I hugged her as a way of showing my appreciate and gratification for her and everything that she’s done for me, knowing that I should always count my blessings because nothing lasts forever.

Leave a Reply

